Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
G
Guybo54 Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
G
I'm fairly new at Turkey hunting and have only been doing it a couple seasons. I have a slate call but i am interested in purchasing a box call. What would be a good quality box call for somewhat of a beginner? Thank you. Mike

Life's Tough, God's Good, Pray Hard!
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
The Lynch World Champion was my first box call and it was pretty easy to learn. It's a good box call and will last a lifetime with proper care.

https://www.mackspw.com/Lynch-World-Champion-Model-102F-Box-Turkey-Call

Last edited by 10Glocks; 01/05/23.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Yessir Lynch are mighty fine calls. I’d personally only buy a call made of cedar. To my ear they seem easier to play and they sound raspy and realistic.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by 10Glocks
The Lynch World Champion was my first box call and it was pretty easy to learn. It's a good box call and will last a lifetime with proper care.

Solid choice.

Lynch Foolproof would be another good one to learn on. Quaker Boy Grand Old Master is good.

The sky's the limit with box calls.......depending on how much you wanna lighten your wallet. But, any of the above choices is good. Were I to be looking at the Lynch calls and wanted the best call for the $$ I'd look on eBay for a nice, used one made in Liberty, MS rather than Thomasville, GA.

Wollen nicht krank dein feind. Planen es.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Guybo54
I'm fairly new at Turkey hunting and have only been doing it a couple seasons. I have a slate call but i am interested in purchasing a box call. What would be a good quality box call for somewhat of a beginner? Thank you. Mike