Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
G
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
G
Originally Posted by KillerBee
Travelled in the states enough to know that there is not much of a difference between our culters, excluding Queerbec of course.

I have been eating KFC and watching NFL since I was 9 years old, as American and as Apple Pie as you can get lol

KB
Regarding KFC:
The very first time I ate Kentucky Fried Chicken was in Calgary, Alberta, in 1957. We were moving from Wyoming to northern B.C. at the time and there was a hotel restaurant which served KFC. It became SOP for us to stop on our way on each trip. I cannot remember when I first ate KFC south of the line. At this time, Calgary was pretty metropolitan in comparison to what we were used to (Worland, Wyoming and Moscow, Idaho). GD

GB1

C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
Well, Canadian's vary alot from coast to coast( to coast).
Yeah, Ottawa ( like D.C.) doesn't represent Westerners well at all.
Central Canada more or less controls our Federal politics, their emphasis is on Southern Ontario and Quebec.
What exactly , is your statement about?
Would you like Trudeau to get along better with Biden?
Both are hit by the same hammer, their politics are nearly identical. Too bad for both of us.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by blanket
Why I will never return, spend money in Canada
Canada has not been US friends since the 1990's why should we support

All of Canada is devastated at this turn of events.

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
Originally Posted by BC30cal
outahere;
Good morning to you sir - well it's still morning here in south central BC - I hope all is well as can be with you, all things considered in our respective and collective sections of the world.

Thanks for the reply that you and the other folks have taken the time to add, I appreciate it.