Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
S
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
S
I only have two year Associate degree. After 40 years though I was a Program Manager supervising 50-60 people making under $100K. Where I worked in Nevada tunnels, trade people were making $150 K.

It was my own fault though. It was all On The Job Training.There are no degrees in Underground Nuclear Testing, but I sure loved the job. The company would hire new engineers and bring them to me with the instructions to teach them everything I new about the job. I ended up working for those guys until the company realized what was happening. Then Clinton signed the test ban treaty and put us all out of our jobs.

Problem now isn't money, it is what it has done to me breathing all that nasty stuff in the tunnels.

There is nothing wrong with jobs that get your hands dirty as long as you can make a living at it and like what you are doing.

Last edited by saddlesore; 03/01/23.

If God wanted you to walk and carry things on your back, He would not have invented stirrups and pack saddles
GB1

D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D
I'm a CNC Machining student at a vo-tech school in Indianapolis. I wouldn't send my dog to this school. Grades are given away to boost the school's stats. Students are graduating with few marketable skills due to most of them being 18-20 years old and not taking their education seriously. I'm a good bit older than that and my grade average is 99.93%. That's mostly due to the fact we have unlimited attempts on the midterms and final exams we take and because our quizzes are only 5-10 questions and we have 2 attempts. The highest score is kept. Most the kids around me snap pictures of the answers after their first attempt and get a perfect score the second time.