Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
jackman Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I need to buy some 12-gauge once fired AA's and Cabela's seems a bit too steep. I'm pretty new to this shotshell reloading game, so I need a good contact.<P>Can anybody help?<P>jackman

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I've got a bunch of them that I don't really need, but it is not worth it to pack them up and ship them. I would suggest that you go to your local trap/skeet club and see if they, or some member has some he will sell you for a reasonable price. Last time I checked the going rate was about a nickel or 6 cents each for once fired.

"When we put [our enlisted men and women] in harm's way, it had better count for something. It can't be because some policy wonk back here has a brain fart of an idea of a strategy that isn't thought out." General Zinni on Iraq

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
jackman and all others:<P>I sell a ton of these on ebay.<P>I usually sell 525-plus for $25. Shipping is usually $15 or so, depending on your zip code, so 525+ usually goes for right around $40.<P>I have a ton of the reds right now.<P>Email me if you're interested, or follow, If It Flies' advice.<P>Rick

"What we obtain too cheap, we esteem too lightly: it is dearness only that gives every thing its value. Heaven knows how to put a proper price upon its goods; and it would be strange indeed if so celestial an article as freedom should not be highly rated." Thomas Paine
D
D
Find a good public range, If I need hulls I just go to a public range about an hour before dark on a nice sunday afternoon. Very few people reload shot shells and they are either laying on the ground or in the garbage bin. I've been reloading for 25 years and have never bought hulls, and very little brass for that matter.<P>D<P>PS, Rick, not trying to rain on your parade, just an alternative.

A
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
A