Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
R
In my search to use different rifles and to get the most out of the deer/varmint versatility from my various 6MM rifles I used several 80 to 85 grain cup and core bullets on deer. Truthfully I got very good performance though the bullets often did not look like mushrooms after they were recovered. Some did though. My favorite 80 grain bullet is the Remington PSP, seconded by the Speer Hotcor.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

GB1

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
85 grain Gamekings will "light'em up". I've done most of my killin with 95 grain B-tip's loaded by Winchester. I started shooting them when I was a kid(to some of you I guess I still am)and they worked so well I kept shooting them year after year. Since I've started handloading I shoot 85 grain GK and TSX. Not used the TSX yet in 6mm.

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
My favorite bullet in the 6mm for deer is the Hornady 87 gr BTHP

A Doe walks out of the woods today and says, that is the last time I'm going to do that for Two Bucks.
R
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
R