OP Offline
Campfire Member
R
Want to buy some Pac Boots which are better White's or Schnees

BP-B2

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I have no experience with Schnees.

I do have a pair of White's pacs, knee high, lace-up, with the cowboy boot style toe. I'm not a cowboy, but got a deal on them 8 years ago. They are wonderful. As warm as any true leather top/rubber bottom pac I've ever worn, well-made, extremely comfortable,and with the smaller boot portion (narrower toe) are not bad to drive in. Far and above anything I've ever worn before.

The only thing I've ever worn that were warmer were the old "Mickey Mouse" boots of years ago. They were made in a foreign country, were completly rubber (no leather) and were so bulky you almost couldn't drive in them. Very popular with the oilfield hands here in eastern MT back in the late 70s and early 80s. They were so warm you could stand on cold concrete in below zero weather and keep warm feet. I was farming back then, and did that many times working on machinery in the winter. The White's aren't that warm, but they are pretty darn good.

Chuckle...if the Schnees are even better than the White's, I'm getting a pair of them too!

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Horses and or no?

Dober

"True respect starts with the way you treat others, and it is earned over a lifetime of demonstrating kindness, honor and dignity"....Tony Dungy
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Schnee's are awesome. I haven't tried Whites..................DJ

Remember this is all supposed to be for fun.......................
P
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
P
I've used Schnee's for awhile for hunting pacs or while moving cows in cold weather. They'll keep your feet pretty warm, but honestly if you'll be doing something like sitting in a tree-stand all day I would want something warmer. If you go with Schnee's, get the Advantage sole, as the tire-tread sole is almost worthless.

IC B2

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular