Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
John
It's great that you are back writing for Wolfe. Those were the only guns/hunting magazines worth buying, and when you left they were no longer worth the subscrition price.
I got a subscription offer from them of a free elk target if I subscribed, and sent the offer back to them, explaining that what readers wanted was good content, not free targets. Doubt if anyone caught on, but the fact that you are back there does offer some hope.
I will be renewing my subscriptions now that you are back. My only article request is one on the B-29 Ackley Improved.

Fred

BP-B2

M
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
M
My only article request is one on the B-29 Ackley Improved.

I'd like to see a zero freebore version to get the "Laws of Physics" defying free velocity. grin

M
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
M
Fred,

I was informed quite firmly after the B-29 article gained so much attention that I would never, ever write anything like that again, partly because the phone lines were tied up for days--and a very high percentage of the callers wanted to know why the letters they sent to various manufacturers mentioned in the article were returned, stamped "Unable to deliver as address." Many of these were to the guy named Ned Nobody.

Would accept as a substitute an article on the .300 Whelen AI?

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
No, no that won't do. We'll need an article that really gets to the crux of some serious rifle issues, like why a 280 case necked to 277 caliber will out perform the standard 270, due to increased case capacity, or the correct way to attach sling swivels to counter the rotational torque of a right hand twist, or the statistical probability of a bolt handle coming off when you are being charged by a grassland wolverine in eastern Montana.