Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
W
I would like a little help please. About 10 years ago I acquired this Colt Sauer from a guy who literally put on gloves before he touched the rifle (I am not making this up). He said he had shot it a few times. I took it to the range once and put about 10 rounds through it. It has since been a safe queen. I now realize that I will never use this particular rifle and am thinking that I will sell it. I am not experienced in the exact lingo of classifying condition, but believe it would be hard to find one in better condition unless it was NIB.

What might I get for this rifle? Because I am inexperienced in selling rifles and dealing with the paperwork, shipping, etc. I may put it on consignment at a local sporting goods store which attracts collectors.

Many thanks for your advice,

Al

Last edited by WoodsyAl; 07/30/10.

Al

Spend your life wisely.
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Well, that is neat - so it is like new? Do you have the box and paperwork? that is very important if you are to represent it in truly As-new condition.

not doubting, just saying.

Is there a scope and mounts involved? if so, that greatly affects the price. Weaver aluminum bases and a Baska scope are worth less than Steel Conetrols and a Ziess.

So that said and waters muddied, I saw go to Gunbroker, look it up under BOLT RIFLES and then when you get your results - select the COMPLETED AUCTIONS using the drop-down - VERY-VERY-VERY IMPORTANT!!!! look ONLY-ONLY at those auctions that actually have a bid! that will give you a pretty good idea

Psalm 19:14-May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.
_
Humble servant of Jesus Christ. Living His plan and praying to show it in name, word, body, and light.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter