Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Tullos43,

Obviously not GeneB but you will need to determine if you have a Mossberg made Premier or a Savage made Premier. Read this thread from the top, both are described in the second post.

"Americans have the right and advantage of being armed-unlike the citizens of other countries whose governments are afraid to trust the people with arms." James Madison
GB1

T
T
Romac, Thanks.

T
T
I am still learning how to reply so please excuse the multiple responses. My two guns are both Mossbergs, but they are slightly different. Visually they look exactly the same but several of the screws have different sizes and threads.

Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
The barrels just screw off as far as I know - I never took one off myself. I just looked at a receiver half I have and the threads are standard direction and there is nothing to pin the barrel on.

Be carefull taking the magazine tube off, it is pinned to the front mount ring to hold it in --- support the ring when trying to remove the pin because the mag tube ring 'dove tails' in the barrel are circular meaning the rings do not slide out but have to be turned 90� for removal - trying to slide them out side ways will damage them and the barrel.

Some more info in my reply to your PM - you should see a blinking flag at the top of your screen next to "My Stuff".

Gene

Gene
D
D
Hello, I am new to this group. I am trying to repair a Premier pump 22 that my father had. No model on it just Premier on top of barrel and 22 long and short rifle on the side.It has an octagon barrel on it.I believe all I need is the bolt block.Anyone have any spare parts for sale or or know where I could buy parts?

IC B2

Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular