-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Anybody here done a recent inventory of reloading equipment and supplies amassed over the years? I have been reloading for only 35 yrs. and have a lot of things on my "would like to have list" that I am sure will be added over time. I just changed insurance companies and am putting a rider on my guns and as an afterthought I decided to inventory my little 6' x 9' reloading room. I was amazed to discover a value (replacement cost) of over $8,000.00. I have seen pics on here of reloading rooms much larger and more equipped than mine and can only imagine....

Not trying to scare off any future reloaders; remember it took 35 yrs. but I was still a little shocked. I'll add pictures in the morning.....

Last edited by lastround; 05/24/12.

If we live long enough, we all have regrets. But the ones that nag at us the most are the ones in which we know we had a choice.

Doug
GB1

I
Campfire Ranger
Online Happy
Campfire Ranger
I
A fellow reloader and I were, just yesterday, discussing the current prices on ammo.

At forty bucks a box, it would not take long to come up with eight grand in loaded ammo.

People who choose to brew up their own storms bitch loudest about the rain.
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Very true! I could have added that without all that "stuff" I could not shoot nearly as much as I do and besides, reloading is just plain fun and interesting. However, I still didn't dream that I had that much stuff.

If we live long enough, we all have regrets. But the ones that nag at us the most are the ones in which we know we had a choice.

Doug
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Looks more like eighty in those pics. Looks great, though. And I thought I had a lot of stuff.

Last edited by lastround; 05/24/12.

Doug
IC B2

N
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger