Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by AkMtnHntr
Wow, that was a bit of a shock. The state of Alaska just lost a real good guide in Jake Jefferson.

+1.

Just saw that too, I stand corrected.

Too bad, he's a heck of a good guy.

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by richardca99
I'd like to start planning a Kodiak bear hunt. While I have lots of hunting experience, I haven't hunted bears, and I haven't been to Kodiak.

What's the best way to start this odyssey? How difficult is it to draw a nonresident tag for Kodiak? Are these typically 7-10 day hunts, are do you hike in or float plane, etc?

Thank you.

For you non-residents? Piece of cake. 100% guaranteed. Unlike we residents who would have to wait for hell to freeze over first. Ya better have deep pockets tho.
Bear in Fairbanks

Last edited by Bear_in_Fairbanks; 01/16/13.

"Unless you're the lead dog, the scenery never changes."
Amazingly, I've lived long enough to see a President who is worse than Carter.
And finally,
Gun control means using two hands.

B
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
B
Yep, hoping I'm one of the lucky residents this year to get a brownie tag for Kodiak...

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by Bear_in_Fairbanks
I'd like to start planning a Kodiak bear hunt. While I have lots of hunting experience, I haven't hunted bears, and I haven't been to Kodiak.

What's the best way to start this odyssey? How difficult is it to draw a nonresident tag for Kodiak? Are these typically 7-10 day hunts, are do you hike in or float plane, etc?

Thank you.

For you non-residents? Piece of cake. 100% guaranteed. Unlike we residents who would have to wait for hell to freeze over first. Ya better have deep pockets tho.
Bear in Fairbanks