Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
L
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
L
Was wanting to find out from the experts about what this gun is worth and is there very many out there? The pic's I have are small! The gun was made in 1984 and has been used . Looks to be in pretty good condition.
[Linked Image] [Linked Image] [Linked Image] [Linked Image] [Linked Image] [Linked Image]

GB1

E
EdM Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
E
Did you try googling his name? I see them for sale every so often on gunbroker and guns international.

Conduct is the best proof of character.
B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
LoneWati, looking at your location and noting that Keith Stegall operated in your area,(forget exactly where).

He was a very fine custom rifle maker and his stock designs are sort of unique...classic with a bit of flair. I believe he tutored Gene Simillion among others, who is one of todays top makers of custom rifles.

I am not an expert but will give a WAG and say that rifle is in the $3000-$4000 range, possibly more with that trap door butt plate. Looks like a nice stick of wood as well....love that checkering pattern.

If you pay less than that, you stole it smile

I doubt you could come close to replacing it for that money today.

Last edited by BobinNH; 09/04/13.

The 280 Remington is overbore.

The 7 Rem Mag is over bore.
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Looks like a Pre'war Model 70 action.

What chambering?

Very nice rifle.

"after the bullet leaves the barrel it doesn't care what headstamp was on the case"
"The 221 Fireball is what the Hornet could have been had it stayed in school"
L
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
L