Online Content
Campfire Regular
W
Browning Sweet Sixteen

GB1

Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
Savage 311 12ga S/S,used to see one everyday walking to school at the Western Auto store

L
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
L
Ithaca 37 in 12 gauge. I bought one at about 16 with money from hauling hay. It was stolen while I was in college and replaced when I graduated with an Ithaca 37 in 20 gauge that I still own.

M
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
M
The first and maybe only gun I ever really wanted bad was a Browning Superposed. Rifles, and other shotguns just didn't matter much to me. Don't for sure know why.

I bought my first Superposed a long time ago, had a couple more over the years but never really liked any of them enough to keep them. Did however come to like the Miroku Dalys a lot and still have a number of them. Model 12s and 870s were just working tools to me. I bought an 870 in 16 gauge back in the 60s that for some reason I just really liked using. I always shot my father's model 12 in 16 really well, and I've accumulated a few over the years. I have a sort of hobby going gathering up model 12 parts and building them into real working guns. I now enjoy that more than accumulating "complete" model 12s. I just switched to a "franken gun" model 12 in 16 for grouse hunting that is built out of parts from about 8 guns. It started as a rescue of a barrel with a potato on the end getting replaced by a WS1 barrel with a solid rib. Thinking the O/U grouse gun will move to the back of the safe and I will maybe be hunting the rest of my birds with the model 12.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
When I was a kid, I wanted any shotgun I could call my own. I was given an old Winchester Model 37 "Red Belly" 16 gauge from my Dad. I still own that shotgun, and will until I part.

IC B2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
All of them.

It takes a village to raise an idiot.
W
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
W