Home
I'm at the point in life where I need readers to see clearly at near arms length. For many years I've used multi pin sights but these last couple years I've been having issues focusing on the pin.

With readers on I can't see the target, without the sight is fuzzy.

Has anyone else with the same issue tried a single pin sight? Did it solve the problem? What single pin sight do you recommend for a hunting bow?
Good morning Nate,
I bought a couple GWS AR 19 sights from ebay a couple years ago, single pin adjustable sights.
Simple, solid and they work well. $48 instead of $120 for a similar product I'd bought a couple years previously from Sportsman's Warehouse.

I bought three, one for the wife, one for my brother and mine.
I’ve been bowhunting avidly for 42 years, I’m 70. I still don’t use any eye correction. I’ve used three pin sight for ever.
Bought a new bow and decided to try a new sight. Bought a a Black Gold, Verdict Instinct, single pin, adjustable. Have used it for three months, killed a turkey in April with it.
Not sure if it’s the new bow or the new sight, but I’m shooting far more accurately than I ever have.
One pin, three, or five - you’ll have the same the same problem with “seeing” the pin , it’s your eyes and older age, not the sight.

Get a “Verifer” peep housing, and the correct lens - the pins and the target will be clear again. The lens come in six powers and your local shop can will help you get the right one.

I’ve been using one tor 4-5 years now, and very glad I did - it brought my abilities back up to where they were, before I needed readers. Like you’ve described - I need them for anything in arms reach.

https://specialtyarch.com/verifiers/
yep i have poor eye sight now at 67 years of age ,i use 3 pins 20 yards .40 pin 40 yards .19 pin and 60 yards .10 pin but i never use the 60 yard pin to shoot at animals 60 yards is to far for me.
Bright pin(s) can cause ones eye to focus on the pin and not see the target past it.