Home
Posted By: Berksbowman A little help please. - 05/10/21
I’m helping my sister in law clean up my deceased brother in laws stuff. He had a Dillon 550 set up with 5-6 caliber heads for reloading. Also has some spare parts. I have zero knowledge of Dillon. She want to sell everything as a set. What is a fair value? She also has 2 Winchester 94 xtrs in 356 and 375, both new in box. She wants to keep one for my nephew. Which one should she keep? Thanks in advance.
Posted By: ken158 Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
$500 for quick sell in Dillon stuff and keep both winchesters - or sell both - light and heavy woods gun calibers - $800 plus each
Posted By: 160user Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
I would think the NIB 94's would be in the $1000 range.
Posted By: NYNY Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
I will buy the Dillon for $500 shipped.

Pls PM me.
Posted By: jsgwoodsman Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
Pm
Sent
Posted By: BlackBart Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
Don't do anything rash with those 94s. While not an expert on them, know enough to know that those NIB big bores should command a premium. Make sure to get a good valuation on them before doing anything.
Posted By: Rackus Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
Good advice!
Posted By: Jim in Idaho Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
In today's market those two Model 94's are worth some fairly big bucks.

One piece of advice - don't gauge their worth by the lowball offer PM''s you'll get from a certain set of folks here trying to grab them to flip immediately.

Here are some Model 94 .375's on gunbroker, note the starting bid for the NIB one at the top of the list and the starting bids for the used ones further down.

https://www.gunbroker.com/Rifles/se...75&PageSize=48&Sort=5&View=2
Posted By: ken158 Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21
Starting price on an auction is a speculation and means nothing until you get a bid.
Posted By: jsgwoodsman Re: A little help please. - 05/10/21