Home
Hey guys I'm looking for a Barrett fieldcraft 7 mm 08 either 21" or 18" barrel. If you have one you're looking to sell let me know.
I am new to 24hr campfire, but have a bunch of feedback on Rockslide and Long rang hunting. Might be interested in the Forbes 20b in 7mm-08 as well
Thanks
Watch out for too-good-to-be-true PMs and emails.
Originally Posted by RickBin
Watch out for too-good-to-be-true PMs and emails.

Yep. Unicorn for sure.
Good luck finding one they're great rifles. I have the 18.5" 7-08 and I've found 1/2 moa loads with both bullets I've tried so far. I killed an elk with it in 2020. The only problem with mine is that scopes don't seem to hold up on it.

Bb
thinking you guys would be better off to find a titanium action in one of the 700 clones and proceed to build a rifle for what they are costing and the lack of finding the rifles
but good luck in your search
Originally Posted by Burleyboy
Good luck finding one they're great rifles. I have the 18.5" 7-08 and I've found 1/2 moa loads with both bullets I've tried so far. I killed an elk with it in 2020. The only problem with mine is that scopes don't seem to hold up on it.

Bb

Ah yes, the “good luck finding one, I have one...........” reply. Is yours for sale? Otherwise, you’re not helping.
Thanks guy I know they are hard to find, definitely a unicorn. But you never know
Still searching
Thanks
What type of scope were you running on your FC 7mm-08.
My brother and I both have a 18" 308 FC and have used swarovski z3 without any issues. I picked up a nightforce 2.5-10x32 that I'm using now, but its definitely much heavier scope
Good luck in your search. I’m rolling with. Hells canyon speed in 7-08 with a swaro z5 2.4-12. Unbelievable setup. Shoots easily under 3/4” with a 140 partition at 2900 FPS. Even with the garbage Tupperware stock lol