Home
Posted By: Rockman Featherweight Price Check - 12/13/22
I'm new to this, so please excuse any goof-ups. I have 7 Winchester classic stainless featherweights, all in original boxes, unfired, with hanging tags and lit. 1996 circa. 22-250, 243, 270, 308, 30-06, 7mm Mag, 300 Win Mag. Any ideas on value?
Posted By: GAGoober Re: Featherweight Price Check - 12/13/22
Wow. Very nice. What type of stocks? Walnut stocks or other?
Posted By: GAGoober Re: Featherweight Price Check - 12/13/22
What a topic for your first post!!!
I'll take the 308 and 300 win pending prices and pics
Welcome to the forum. Are you trying to sell on the fire or just get a price? I think that’ll help us determine a value. There is a fire price and a Gunbroker price.
Posted By: Rockman Re: Featherweight Price Check - 12/13/22
Walnut stocks
I'm just getting old and don't want to leave these for the wife to deal with. But i'm not dead yet! Got about 30 more guns in the safe, we'll deal with after this. I'll post some pics of the fwts. in a few days when I can get to them (had a hip replaced last week and not to mobile yet).
Following.
Posted By: 160user Re: Featherweight Price Check - 12/13/22
I would give my left nut for the 270! Do you take trades? smile
Location? If your close enough I may want to make an offer on everything
$1300-$1800 range IMO depending on chambering. GLWS
I'm in central Wyoming.
Oh buddy, that .308 would be nice to see
Sorry, not interested in trades. I've been using one in 270 (obviously not new anymore) since the early nineties. Really, all a fella needs IMO
There was a very similar collection recently liquidated on GunBroker. They were listed as new unfired, but they did not have boxes and hang tags. The fact that yours do will increase the value to any serious collector by a minimum of 20 to 25%. I see top dollar for yours likely $1500 to $2500 per. I’ll link some of the completed featherweight GB auctions from that seller for you.