Home
I know nothing about these. Zbrojovka Brno, 8x57s, 7-9 on barrel, 48 in front of action, SN 209XX.

Easy to find ammo/reloading supplies?
WAG as to value in today's market?

Thanks.

Attached picture 20230928_170040.jpg
Attached picture 20230928_170055.jpg
Looks to be a CZ brno model 21. Hard to say if it’s a 21F or 21H. I’m no expert, that’s just what google and picture comparison tells me.
That's probably about a $200 rifle. I'll send you a PM with my shipping info laugh
On a more serious note, factory ammo is actually pretty easy for these online.

https://www.sgammo.com/product/prvi...-point-196-grain-prvi-partizan-ammo-pp8s
One sold on Gunbroker for about $1400 in a 7x57 configuration.
there is some murkyness about these model names. I interpret it as 21/22 indicates which barrel length and h/f is the stock.
That's a 21F or 22F. F is for full stock. The butter knife bolt handle makes is more desirable. 8x57 more common that 7x57. Over the last 20+ years, the 8x57s that have sold from ~$800-~$1200. The full stock is more desirable as well as that bolt handle.

An 8x57 like yours was recently on Gunbroker with a minimum bid of $1900 and got zero bids.
Originally Posted by Mike_Dettorre
That's a 21F or 22F. F is for full stock. The butter knife bolt handle makes is more desirable. 8x57 more common that 7x57. Over the last 20+ years, the 8x57s that have sold from ~$800-~$1200. The full stock is more desirable as well as that bolt handle.

An 8x57 like yours was recently on Gunbroker with a minimum bid of $1900 and got zero bids.

I think Mike is spot on. What you have is a helluva nice rifle. I have always wanted one but haven’t sprung for it. And I should have.
Does the 48 mean it was made in 1948?
How’s the stock under the slip on pad?Very nice gun.
I like it!
I'm a sucker for a full stock along with the btter knife bolt and I happen to be Czech.
I would love a chance at buying this rifle!
Nice......