Home
Posted By: br459 Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/25/20
Just placed my order with Doug. Should have it next week and mounted for the weekend to try out. Looking forward to this and how it compares to the meopro
Posted By: shinbone Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/25/20
Exactly my question, too. Can't wait to hear your user report.

I've got a few Meopros 3-9x, and 4.5-14x scopes, which I am very happy with. I am wondering if the Optika 5 is similar in image/optical quality, but with the wider magnification range. I am not really interested in the Optika 6, with its bulkier 30mm tube body. I am especially interested in the Optika5 4-20x. That seems to be just about perfect do-it-all magnification range for my hunting use.
Posted By: bman940 Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/26/20
I do some freelance work with Meopta and I have been using the Optika5 4-20x50 for 2 months now. I assure you the sight picture is impressive. Bright and clear from edge to edge and very good in low light. I took a coyote last weekend about 20 min after sunset and a hog the next evening. Mine sits on a Rem. 700 SPS .308 Win. It will definitely be hunting with me this fall.

[Linked Image from hosting.photobucket.com]
Posted By: Mgw619 Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/27/20
Way to ugly up a scope, Meopta...
Posted By: Wesley2 Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/27/20
Originally Posted by Mgw619
Way to ugly up a scope, Meopta...

Indeed...and the photo above omits the “blue ring” on the objective.

I have more meopta scopes than any other brand but I just can’t warm up to the looks of the Optika 6.
Posted By: Huntz Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/27/20
Wow,folks worry more about a scopes looks then performance.The Optima 6 performs way beyond its price range.
Whoever designed that hideous, huge magnification ring should be fired.

Other than that, it sounds like a good scope.
Posted By: gr8fuldoug Re: Meopta Optika 5 3-15x44 - 09/28/20
Originally Posted by Dixie_Rebel