Home
Posted By: BeanMan 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
I failed to draw a Colorado Moose for the 24th year in a row, damnit.
Posted By: Rock Chuck Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
That was about the time when I drew my Idaho bull moose permit. It was the 1st time I applied. Drawing tags has changed dramatically since then.
Posted By: las Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
I quit applying for bison up here after 40 years of failure to draw. ART/KG suck! smile
Posted By: ELKiller Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
I feel your pain, Beanman... I've been donating for 14 years now, and I wouldn't be surprised if I'm 6 feet under before I draw.

Stick with it... maybe it'll happen next year.
Posted By: saddlesore Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
After 17 years, I aged out. I knew I would never draw a bull moose tag, so I put in for a cow moose tag in a RFW program. I drew Sliver Spur ranch near Walden and had my 15 minute hunt.
Posted By: centershot Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
Shot my one and only Idaho bull moose back in 1991. Fun hunt, would love to do it again but would have to be with a Super Tag (another IDF&G money grubbing scheme)
Posted By: colorado bob Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
---I saved my $8----didn't even apply. If I'm got to hit the big one----make it PowerBall.
Posted By: Judman Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
Don’t feel bad, 30 years for sheep goat and moose in Washington. Over 20 in Idaho for buck, bull antelope and spring bear!!🤦‍♂️😅
Posted By: Dancing Bear Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
Hang in there. It took 35 years to pull a sheep tag.
Posted By: jwleeper Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23
I have also aged out on drawing a Maine Moose tag. 30+ years with purchased points and no luck. With my age and some joint problems and replacements I don't think I can do it anymore. Will have to make do hunting whitetails as long as I can.
Have a great day.
Jim
Posted By: eaglemountainman Re: 24 years a loser. - 05/31/23