Home
Of those two bullets, how woud you say either would perform when they hit a large joint? Or which would win if you maybe had to put it through the front of a pissed off moose or bear in an unideal fashion? Alternately, which would you say is the more devastating and exspansive on a regular double lung, through the ribs shot on any common North American game animal?
For the critters mentioned, just pick the one that shoots best and go kill sh_t!
The Nosler Partition wins in each the scenarios you mentioned. But you didn't mention accuracy or shooting at long range.
For a double lung shot I'd prefer the Partition. That bullet is designed for the front to blow off and the part behind the partition will continue to penetrate. I suspect the Partition would survive the joint because of the partition protecting the rear half of the bullet.

I have no experience with bear or moose so I won't give any opinion.
They will both do about the same in my experience. The Partitions will expand a little less and penetrate further. The Accubond will usually have wider expanded frontal area and get caught in the hide on the off side on elk or big deer. I can't tell the difference on elk using similar Bullets.
Originally Posted by GTS9
Of those two bullets, how woud you say either would perform when they hit a large joint? Or which would win if you maybe had to put it through the front of a pissed off moose or bear in an unideal fashion? Alternately, which would you say is the more devastating and exspansive on a regular double lung, through the ribs shot on any common North American game animal?

Can't vouch for either's effectiveness on charging critters,, but on non-charging elk I've seen a lot of Partitions and a some Accubonds. Partitions still seem to be among the straightest tracking of any bullet I've observed.