Home
Posted By: wabigoon Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
It's been low for a long time. What do you hear about scrap prices?
Posted By: GeorgeLa Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
$60 a ton here in northern UT. Just took some down last week.
Posted By: flintlocke Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Check on scrapmonster.com for current market. A month ago, my last load of prepared #1 I only got 50 a ton...but saved my marriage.
Posted By: Jim_Conrad Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Hope it stays low.
Posted By: mirage243 Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Scrap follows the price of fuel.
Posted By: ChuckKY Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
You can't find an old used cultipacker or parts for one around my area because of the last surge in scrap prices. Every piece of equipment not being used got sold as scrap. I ended up buying a new cultipacker, don't want to do that again soon.
Posted By: ERK Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Ok I’m a retired farmer and I have to ask what is a cultipacker! Edk
Posted By: mirage243 Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Originally Posted by ERK

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Posted By: wabigoon Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
That's a fancy new one. Jake' is an old Western Land Roller. A lot of chilled cast in all of them. The weight is to break clods.
Posted By: New_2_99s Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Originally Posted by ERK

Originally Posted by mirage243
Originally Posted by ERK

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Used for packing seed in food plots.
Posted By: Orion2000 Re: Scrap Iron Prices? - 10/26/20
Originally Posted by ChuckKY
You can't find an old used cultipacker or parts for one around my area because of the last surge in scrap prices. Every piece of equipment not being used got sold as scrap. I ended up buying a new cultipacker, don't want to do that again soon.