Home
Posted By: gmack Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
I'm looking for a recommendation for a good commercial grade 60" zero turn. Dealers closest to me are Huskvarna, Gravely and Kabota. I've got 10k to blow, thanks in advance.
Posted By: strikeu Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
Kubota.

But forget those and get ExMark..I got one 3 yrs ago, it's a beast
Posted By: tndrbstr Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
I have a kabota that I’m not really happy with. It seems to have a different issue every spring to deal with.Gravely seem to be one of the main go to’s for the commercial guys around here. Skagg is another good one imo.
Posted By: Jevyod Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
I am a teacher, but several summers I helped mow commercially. Those Hustlers are hard to beat, all the commercial guys around here use them. 27 hp, hyperdrive system with 60 inch deck=A joy to run.
Posted By: EdM Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
Originally Posted by Jevyod
I am a teacher, but several summers I helped mow commercially. Those Hustlers are hard to beat, all the commercial guys around here use them. 27 hp, hyperdrive system with 60 inch deck=A joy to run.

This.
Posted By: blindshooter Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21

Plus 1

Had a used Super Z for years at the old place. Bought it with 1850 hrs, ran it for 5 years with only oil and filter changes. Replaced one deck pulley with a worn out bearing. Gave it to my sister and brother in law. They still run it.

Don't have near as much yard now, cutting it with a OLD BushHog zero turn 52in and a 10 year old Cub Cadet zero turn 50in.
My wife is scared to run the old BushHog but will happily ride around on the Cub Cadet.
Posted By: WeimsnKs Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21
With Kubota in the mix, I would look at the older ZD series mowers with the fabricated deck. should be in the $5k range. I have the ZD21 60" with about 1200 hrs on it and have changed the starter and voltage regulator.
Posted By: riflegunbuilder Re: Zero Trun Mowers - 04/01/21