Home
Did you make it ok? Was it dark or daylight?
Yes, yes, and yes.

That said theres nothing I hate doing worse. I carry a floor jack up in the hills to speed up the process and slow down the frustration .
I've been driving since 1973, so yeah. Tires were a different animal then. We put re-caps on our old truck, so you'd get plenty of practice through the years.
Are you talking

Wheel barrow tire? .... Yes
Bicycle tire? ..... Yes
Car tire? ..... Yes
Pickup tire? ..... Yes
Smal Truck tire? .... Yes
Large semi truck tire? .... Yes
Small Tractor tire? .... Yes
Larger Tractor tire?.....Nope

Some were in day light and other in the dark. I used to cary an handyman jack and a 5 tom hydraulic jack with a piece of 2X6 to set then on. A good ratchet wrench with buster handle. Then spray wd-40 on the bolts before you tighten the lug nuts up.
I drove 20 miles of country roads in high school. Flat tires were common. I changed plenty, day and night.
But in the past 30 plus years, I’ve changed only one.
Many a time and still would rather change a tire than a baby diaper! Tires dont make me gag.
Originally Posted by Bwana338
Are you talking

Bicycle tire? ..... Yes
Car tire? ..... Yes
Pickup tire? ..... Yes

Some were in day light and other in the dark. I used to cary an handyman jack and a 5 tom hydraulic jack with a piece of 2X6 to set then on. A good ratchet wrench with buster handle. Then spray wd-40 on the bolts before you tighten the lug nuts up.

I'll see your list and raise you a:
camper tire?... yes
skid steer tire? ... yes
motorcycle tire? ... yes
ATV tire? ... yes
heavy equipment trailer tire? ... yes

Looking back on it.... I've got a lot of stuff
More than I care to remember from pickup trucks to cornpickers and everything in between
Ta hell with darkness. Have ya changed one in the rain and had to crawl under to drag out the spare? Oh, yeah. That was in the dark. On the AlCan.

Nothin scares me anymore! 🤣💪