Home
Posted By: TrueGrit Golf - 07/18/22
The way I drove the ball today, a doe and her 2 fawns figured it was safer in the open than the woods today.
[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Posted By: DubThomas Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Hahaha! I know the feeling. I just started playing again after a 12 year hiatus. Keep swinging!
Posted By: hanco Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Cool pic
Posted By: 5sdad Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Had to give the right-of-way to a hen turkey and chicks on the cart path the other day.
Posted By: Jim_Conrad Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Shoulda had your steel toe golfing shoes on so you could show that doe who's boss!
Posted By: krp Re: Golf - 07/18/22
My golf swing is like my cock... short and to the left...

Kent
Posted By: 1minute Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Retired neighbor was considering taking up the game. A friend asked him if he was happy with life and the neighbor gave him a positive response. The friend's advice was "then don't take up golf."
Posted By: navlav8r Re: Golf - 07/18/22
I used to play many years ago and with my game, it was the turtles and fish that had to watch out!
Posted By: dye7barrel Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Bad look if you take out bambi with a golf ball.
Posted By: RiverRider Re: Golf - 07/18/22
Originally Posted by TrueGrit
The way I drove the ball today, a doe and her 2 fawns figured it was safer in the open than the woods today.

You may be on to something there. I always wondered why the only deer I ever saw on the course were hanging out on the green...
Posted By: RockyRaab Re: Golf - 07/18/22
I really enjoy golf. I still walk the course and play from the white tees, but those days are coming to an end in not many more years. I'm not good, but have shot my age three times now and missed it by only one or two strokes a few more times. Shot a 77 this morning, in fact. But I play mostly for the exercise, and I'm a bit "casual" with scoring and golf rules. I keep score mostly because my golf GPS asks for one at every hole.