Home
What I read.......I'm no mechanic

Non grease able are stronger.....keep out the elements better..more $$$

Zerk grease fittings not as strong...drilled out for the grease to channel into the bearings..less $$

My ole '02 Chevy....sealed U joints.....20 YO not a minutes worth of trouble or noise

Thoughts ??????

Greaseable for replacement joints.

Hands down.

The factory non greaseable joints in your car last a long time because of perfect alignment.
I like to be able to grease mine
Originally Posted by Jim_Conrad

Hands down.

The factory non greaseable joints in your car last a long time because of perfect alignment.

^^^^^This^^^^^ New trucks pretty much have sealed units, when you replace them ask for real universal joints with zerk fittings.

Hands down.

Do the shops not do perfect alignment ?

Tikka asked a question I’ve wondered about for awhile.

Fingers crossed the guys doing the oil change hit all the zerks….

Wish there was an emoji beside a name so a guy knew he was on ignore lol

Hands down.

so they built my '02 Chebby correctly eh ?

sure wish'd it got 24 mpg though (got 285's on 'em now)

tell Sam I ran outta tire shine fur this pic

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]
Originally Posted by BillyGoatGruff

Hands down.

Do the shops not do perfect alignment ?

Tikka asked a question I’ve wondered about for awhile.

Fingers crossed the guys doing the oil change hit all the zerks….

Not really.

Not unless they chuck em up and spin and balance them.
I suppose it depends on if you’re actually going to grease them.
Toyoda...

requires NLG1 # 2

for you tech guys

over......
Originally Posted by TheKid
I suppose it depends on if you’re actually going to grease them.

LMFAO

good answer..........

I take care of my schhidt
OK.........

My '18 Kawi Teryx 4x4 SxS

no zerks........

run the schidt ouuta it in the desert

amongst the BFR's

I've often wondered that also. I've seen sealed u-joints that literally decades old.
Originally Posted by 1911a1