Home
Posted By: stxhunter Knee quetion - 09/10/22
I've been installing flooring for 45 yrs. In all that time I've not had any issues with my knees, except getting a little sour a few times, and I seldom wore knee pads.
My left knee was hurting a little Thursday and then yesterday more so and is really hurting today, if I straighten it all the way out or bend my lower leg back more than an ft or twist on it, it hurts like hell, not swollen and doesn't hurt to the touch. The pain is all in the back of my knee where my calf and back of my thigh meet. I have done nothing to hurt it at all, and that is what is strange it just started hurting and then got worse. I can walk as long as I don't bend it much at the knee.

Any Ideas?
Posted By: gunswizard Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
Make an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon for diagnosis, more than likely you'll be sent for an MRI.
Posted By: Dogslife57 Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
This won't be helpful, but internet diagnosis is not the way to go when it's affecting your life and mobility. Yeah a bunch of ideas, but you need an x-ray, and then maybe an MRI and evaluation by preferably, an orthopedist who will check you first and maybe order said tests.
Posted By: stxhunter Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
Going to go to the Dr on Mon or Tuesday if it doesn't improve, just trying to get some clue from someone who might have had a similar experience.
Posted By: rockinbbar Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
You need a cortisone shot in it.
Posted By: ironbender Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
Get knee pads. You’re not a pussy to wear them - just smart.
Posted By: Backroads Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
Rest, ice, compression, elevation.

As a junior installer with 30 yrs in, I also recommend bourbon and ibuprofen.

Get some ProKnees.
Posted By: dale06 Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
Ideas?
See a doctor, soon.
Posted By: tskin Re: Knee quetion - 09/10/22
very similar experience. torn meniscus fixed with microscopic surgery. recovering now.