Home
Posted By: RockyRaab Gallusses? - 02/01/23
So...with my herniated disc, I find that a belt is a bit uncomfortable. Last week, it suddenly occurred to me that I used to have some suspenders back when they were fashionable - the 90s? Anyway, I undertook a search and discovered that I had four pairs of them boxed away in my closet's deepest corner. Two pair need pants with buttons, and two have clips.

Put on a pair with clips and damn if they aren't the most comfortable things. I'd forgotten that. Wore one pair last week and put on the other this morning.

Anyone here besides Jim Conrad and Shrapnel who wears suspenders? I bet Wabigoon does.
Posted By: jnyork Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
I'm 82 and my poor old body has changed shape so much I can't get a belt to hold up my pants. I have been wearing suspenders for about 10 years now.

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

I wear these here that look like carpenter's rulers, also a pair with a patriotic Stars and Stripes motif. Strangely, hardly a days goes by that I don't get a compliment from some lady in the store or someplace admiring my suspenders. Guys never say anything laugh
Posted By: Jim_Conrad Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
Friend of mine adds buttons to his.

They just hammer together. Puts them where he wants.
Posted By: 1beaver_shooter Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
Been wearing them for 40plus years never did like a belt . Get them at tractor supply or big blue stores
Posted By: Beoceorl Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
I find suspenders more comfortable (and more affective) than a belt when I am wearing heavier insulated pants, or pants with long underwear on underneath.

I also use them when I am wearing chainsaw chaps.
Posted By: AJ300MAG Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
Holdup Suspender Company...
I wear both inside the garment (I like henley style casual shirts) and the outside the garment suspenders.
Posted By: BillyGoatGruff Re: Gallusses? - 02/01/23
Originally Posted by Jim_Conrad
Friend of mine adds buttons to his.