Home
Posted By: Jim_Conrad Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Midway USA says I have been a customer for 26 years.

I had been reloading for a year before I discovered Midway.

I got my RCBS Partner kit for Christmas when I was 12.

My boys will have gotten started well before I did. I was self taught though. My dad wasn't in to it.

When did you guys get started?
Posted By: earlybrd Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
25 years ago
Posted By: Bearcat74 Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Around 16 years ago
Posted By: papat Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Over 35 years now.
Posted By: RMiller2 Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
One of my best friends and I self taught at about age 15. My dad had the reloading equipment but had not reloaded for 6-7 years. We took the equipment and set it up and learned how to reload from the first few pages in a Speer reloading manual.
Posted By: Mr_TooDogs Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
~38 years. Started with RCBS equipment. Hornady manual was my 1st book.
Posted By: 10gaugemag Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Originally Posted by papat
Over 35 years now.
This. Pards dad had his bench set up in the kitchen of their 10x50sh trailer house.
Posted By: Raeford Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Did some reloading back in 19 & 81/82 with who I thought would eventually be my FIL.
haven't touched any reloading equipment since.
Posted By: earlybrd Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23
Originally Posted by RMiller2
One of my best friends and I self taught at about age 15. My dad had the reloading equipment but had not reloaded for 6-7 years. We took the equipment and set it up and learned how to reload from the first few pages in a Speer reloading manual.
That’s what I did as well
Posted By: PaulBarnard Re: Midway USA Customer - 06/06/23