Home
Posted By: mathman Money laundering - 01/09/17
No, not the criminal kind.

I've been doing my own laundry for nearly forty years, but today was a first: I put my wallet through the washing machine.

I'm happy paper currency is made out of good material. The hunting license and tags are OK too.

I'm also glad I didn't put the credit cards through the heat of the dryer.

Still I feel like a doofus.
Posted By: RWE Re: Money laundering - 01/09/17
I've got a lot of clean bullets, and some clean pocket knives, but luckily my wallet hasn't made it there yet.
Posted By: Fireball2 Re: Money laundering - 01/09/17
I've had mine for 37 years and it's been through the washer and about everything else. grin I've now worn thru the first layer.

[Linked Image]

Posted By: 5sdad Re: Money laundering - 01/09/17
Mom always claimed any money found in the washer.
Posted By: JSTUART Re: Money laundering - 01/09/17
Originally Posted by Fireball2
I've had mine for 37 years and it's been through the washer and about everything else. grin I've now worn thru the first layer.

[Linked Image]

Yeah...no, it's time to replace.
I've twice put my blue tooth earpiece through the washer. Amazingly it still works. Pocketknife, money, you name it.
The "best" thing I ever put through the wash was a pocket full of baby eels when I was a kid. I was walking the flats pushing the crab net in front of me and caught a bunch of eels about 2 or 3 inches long. For what ever reason I put them in the pocket of my cut offs and promptly forgot about them. Mom was none too pleased.
Posted By: VarmintGuy Re: Money laundering - 01/09/17
Mathman: YOU are human - and humans err.
I am glad that your money was not destroyed.
I do not want to steal your thread but my wife "decided" I needed a new wallet about 35 years ago and she bought me an "Eel skin" leather wallet.
I laughed at that when she gave it to me because I am hard on wallets and used to go through one every two or three years.