Home
WH Press Secretary and private sources are saying that Trump is open to raising the age for buying firearms such as semiauto rifles from 18 to 21.

Hmm. So many vets after doing a tour will be welcomed back to their homeland by being told they are too immature to own a handgun or semiauto rifle.

Not Winning.
If you're not old enough to buy a gun, then you're not old enough to vote. We need to link these together. Liberal communists won't want to give up impressionable voters.
So, they have their parents buy the guns or they steal them (like the CT one)

That won't do crap
Originally Posted by KenMi

That won't do crap

Or shotguns. Or deer rifles. Or... Etc.
Doesn't stop youngsters from owning firearms. Just stops them from buying them.

Hell, I was a cop before I could legally buy a handgun...

Had to get a family member to buy it for me. And the ammo. That would be against the law now too. Straw purchase.
Blah blah blah. Repeal the 2nd Amendment first, or be hung for open sedition, Mister President (and at least half of Congress, and at least half of the citizenry). The Constitution IS THE ONLY AUTHORITY.
Originally Posted by Calhoun
WH Press Secretary and private sources are saying that Trump is open to raising the age for buying firearms such as semiauto rifles from 18 to 21.

Hmm. So many vets after doing a tour will be welcomed back to their homeland by being told they are too immature to own a handgun or semiauto rifle.

Not Winning.

It would not be hard to create a carve out for vets. Trump would also likely support that, as would I and many others.
Originally Posted by RickyD

Not Winning.

It would not be hard to create a carve out for vets. Trump would also likely support that, as would I and many others.

That's all right then. As long as we can carve something out for the King's representatives and still deny it to the common folk, that's a perfect answer.