Home
https://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/cool-bar-montana?
I have to make a run over there soon.
Time machine more than a bar I'd say.
Looks like a nice little place.

But you'd have to buy it for love because you sure as heck won't make any money.
Originally Posted by Morewood
Looks like a nice little place.

But you'd have to buy it for love because you sure as heck won't make any money.

Buy it and turn it into an elk/mule deer camp for all your buds.
Gold mine, just waiting to be opened up. Serve a good steak with good service. Bingo!
Whore House.
Sycamore: I have been frequenting the Jersey Lilly since the late 1960's and "eating beans" and the "Sheepherders HO'Deuvres" there for nearly as long.
I always stop in for a snack and a cool one when Varminting in the area and when Antelope season and then Deer seasons start I camp nearby and have beans for lunch and a big'ol steak for dinner.
I hope whoever buys the place keeps up the ambiance it has had for so long.
Before cell phones the phone in that old timey hardwood phone booth sure earned a lot of dimes and then quarters from me - it was the only public phone for MANY miles in every direction.
Last time I got an Antelope tag and Hunted in the area of Ingomar I saw 7 Rattlesnakes in two days of Hunting (mid-October!).
I think I'll get on over Ingomar way, come spring thaw, and hopefully have one more bucket'o beans!
Long live the Jersey Lilly.
Hold into the wind
VarmintGuy
I'd hope a rail is still available in town, I'd need several flat cars full of firewood to keep the old girl warm.
I hunted near Forsyth. That's pretty grim country when the wind starts up. The hunting's good though.

That's one bar I missed.
Just think, maybe Ingwe, Slim Jim and Samo could come down and run the place when I have to go back to okleehoma and cut hay. grin
Samo would drink up the stock! smile smile smile
Originally Posted by mark shubert
Samo would drink up the stock! smile smile smile