Home
Never used them before...or any insole. Looks like they will be a requirement from now on. Recently had a custom pair made, but I don't think they are going to last very long.

Looking for feedback on Superfeet Green (https://www.superfeet.com/en-us/insoles-and-sandals/green) for general use and Carbon (https://www.superfeet.com/en-us/insoles-and-sandals/carbon) for use when a slimmer profile is needed.

For folks who've used the Green, the description says it is closed cell foam. Will the Green absorb water with the foam or any of the materials its constructed of?

Thanks
Are your arches high, medium, or low? I have low arches and the traditional favorites; green, orange, etc. were terrible for me. Tried on the copper and they were perfection. Gander Mountain has a display with all the models available to try on. If there is one near you it is worth the trip, but better hurry while they're still open.
I have been using the green ones for a few years. They go into every boot I own. They are not cheap but well worth it. BTW, I have normal feet.
I'd guess my arches are normal/medium. There was a Gander Mountain in Huntsville and Chattanooga but I'll have to check to see if they are still open.

Does the material shed water or will it hold water?

Thanks
Originally Posted by JCMCUBIC
I'd guess my arches are normal/medium. There was a Gander Mountain in Huntsville and Chattanooga but I'll have to check to see if they are still open.

Does the material shed water or will it hold water?

Thanks

I walk/hike in them several times a week with a weighted pack and I'm drenched in sweat when done. Been wearing them for several years now and never noticed if they shed or hold water so I'm guessing they shed but cant say for sure. I'll be on the trail this afternoon and will report back afterwards.

I can't stress enough how much I hated the green and orange and how much I love the copper. They are all very different and I highly recommend trying them all.