Home
Posted By: CrazyCoot Ruger LC9s - 07/21/17
Does anyone have a Ruger LC9s? I've found a really good deal on one and have been considering one for my EDC. Any opinions on this gun only would be much appreciated!
Posted By: Whelenman Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/21/17
I would also be interested,. I get a break because I'm a hunters safety instructor.
Posted By: magshooter1 Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/21/17
I bought my daughter one. We haven't shot it much but I read lots of good stuff in the online forums like 24HC.
Posted By: jimmyp Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/21/17
my wife has the lc380, my friend took a class with the lc9 with the striker. From shooting the lc380 and my friend shot the course well with his lc9, then it seems to be a good pistol from all indications.
Posted By: Cariboujack Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/22/17
I had one of the early ones. Nice gun. I'd prefer the LC9sPro, just haven't found a good enough deal to justify it. I think for a smallish 9mm I'd stay with the Taurus PT111 Millenium Gen 2. It's only slightly bigger and holds 12 rounds, and costs less. It's literally one of the most popular 9mm's on the market today. I've had a half dozen of them over the last couple of years and friends keep talking me out of them. I prefer higher capacity guns frankly.
Posted By: chlinstructor Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/22/17
Originally Posted by Cariboujack
I had one of the early ones. Nice gun. I'd prefer the LC9sPro, just haven't found a good enough deal to justify it. I think for a smallish 9mm I'd stay with the Taurus PT111 Millenium Gen 2. It's only slightly bigger and holds 12 rounds, and costs less. It's literally one of the most popular 9mm's on the market today. I've had a half dozen of them over the last couple of years and friends keep talking me out of them. I prefer higher capacity guns frankly.

^^^This^^^
Posted By: krupp Re: Ruger LC9s - 07/22/17