Home
Posted By: StudDuck Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/02/18
Does anyone know who manufactures the lowest picatinny rail for a T3X?
Posted By: Jwood1284 Re: Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/02/18
The Warne Mountain Tech 0moa is pretty low. Area419 just released a Tikka rail that is very low despite being 20moa.
Originally Posted by StudDuck
Does anyone know who manufactures the lowest picatinny rail for a T3X?

I would use this one ...I like the locating pin on the bottom.

Mountain tactical picatinny
Posted By: KenMi Re: Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/02/18
Yep, can't go wrong with Mountain Tactical items.
Posted By: MtnBoomer Re: Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/02/18
[Linked Image]
The CTR rails are very low ain't they?
Originally Posted by MtnBoomer
[Linked Image]

Whose rings are those?

They fit Tikka dovetail?
https://www.americanprecisionarms.com/collections/scope-rings/products/30mm-scope-rings
APA Tru-Loc. They're Picatinny compatible AND $195. . wink I have no experience with them but they sure did a fine job IMO.
APA Tru-Loc. They're Picatinny compatible AND $195. . wink I have no experience with them but they sure did a fine job IMO.

They are great rings...I put them on a CA Mesa .

Yes. That's what I'd suggest and what I use for a low mount solution. You can find them used pretty cheap if you ask around.
Mountain tactical 0 MOA rail and APA 30mm lows:

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
Its a very close fit between the rail and the scope. Can’t go any lower with this combo.
Posted By: cotis Re: Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/04/18
That is a great looking setup, Kimber.

I agree that the CTR rail is pretty nice. I have one on my CTR 😎. I debated switching for a canted rail but decided on Burris XTR II rings with the insert offsets. I went with 25 MOA, very happy with the setup.

For aftermarket rails and other items Mountain Tactical has been 1st rate for Tikka products.
Posted By: MtnBoomer Re: Tikka T3X Picatinny Rail - 11/04/18