Home
I am going through all my magazines, since several people have told me I have a fire hazard due to too many.

It turns out that as I am going through my magazines, I'm keeping all the Handloader and the Rifle magazines. The Sports Afield - I'm keeping too. I have a few other subscriptions and I'll be sorting them into keep or give away piles too.

Regarding the American Riflemen...

It's probably just me, but I found almost zero articles in the American Rifleman magazines in the last ten years that's of interest. While I'm keeping maybe 90+% of the older American Rifleman magazines.

I'm putting the magazines that I have no interest in boxes that I'll take to the next gun show that I have tables at and I'll be giving them away. If no-one wants them I'll be using them for bullet expansion testing.

What are your feeling regarding the demise of the magazine? Or is it just me?
I look at the armed citizen section and toss mine
It is a propaganda and advertising rag, not a gun magazine. American Hunter isn't much different. I read the table of contents, then toss them. Maybe once every 3rd or 4th issue I see something interesting.

I've canceled all of my other subscriptions. I pick up Rifle or Handloader once in a while over the counter. At one time I had a substantial stack of gun magazines but over the years I sorted through them and tossed everything that didn't address a specific gun or cartridge I was very interested in the name of saving spaces. I did the same with my collection of four wheel drive publications at the same time.

Tom
My experience is similar. Since I am a Patron member and my wife is a life member we get both American Rifleman and Hunter. Seems like neither has very much of interest to me. BTW I'm also a life member of SCI and find very little in their magazine of interest.
Maybe it's just me too.