Home
I'm trying to get my hands on 30-30 brass and all I've found online is PP brass in stock at Grafs. What are your opinions of the Serbs' brass?

It doesn't need to be benchrest quality, but I'd like brass that is capable of fine hunting accuracy from a scoped gun, and that is good enough metal that I can reload many times.

Or a second question? Who has some matching headstamp 30-30 brass they will sell for some holiday cash?
I've been reloading it for several years for different 9,3X62 rifles and have found it is pretty uniform. Since I load for various 9,3s, I full length re-size. The most times fired so far are four; there are no signs any problems yet.

The loads are just under maximum using 286gr Previ bullets and 250gr AccuBonds.

Since both rifles were accurate shooting all along, all I can say is accuracy didn't fall off using Previ brass.
Ive been using prvi loaded ammo and the resulting brass in my 300 win mag. I don't think theres anything wrong with it at all. My

My hunting partner is using it in his 270 and it shoots quite well. (loaded ammo)
In a 30 30 why does it need to be matching? Weight means more than headstamp anyway. I will send 28 pcs of 1x fired WW & RP if you want it. Just PM me an address
I have 500 pieces of once fired 30/30 brass. one box of brand new, $30 a 100, plus shipping. Can put 300 in a medium flat rate box from the PO, and shipping would be $12.50. Can provide winchester or R-P, or mixed. send a PM if interested. This is all once fired, sized, deprimed, and cleaned.

The NIB brass would be $25 for the 50, the rest is $15 for 50 and $30 a 100.
In the cartridges I've used it for there have been no problems. Sometimes the primer pockets may be a little tight but better than the other way.
I've had a very good run with it in 7x57R and .303. Good quality stuff, and very good value.
I've had no issues with Prvi, it's not Lapua or RWS. Seems to work fine and lasts many reloadings.