Home
To be clear I am looking for first long range specific rifle. I’m new to this so bear with me on terminologies I’m sure I will mess some things up. I currently have several sporter rifles including Tikka‘s and older Remington‘s. I’ve been shooting to 500 yards with them and feel pretty comfortable. I moved out to 700 and was having trouble. But I’m really enjoying it and want to take the next step. I’m not even sure what the next step looks like but wanting to hit 700+.

There are two new in box rifles a buddy of mine has and he will sell me either. Ruger Precision in 308 or 6.5CM.

As far as price, I’d like to keep it in the $1500 range. I would bump up a little bit if it would get me a whole lot more. I have a scope and rings so that is for the rifle.

Wondering if these would be good options for taking the next step.
How much do you want to spend?????
Originally Posted by Sasha_and_Abby
How much do you want to spend?????

Thanks for the reminder I always forget to include that. I edited the original post but looking to spend around $1500. Already have glass and rings.
The first,next and last step,is trigger time. You'll not shoot anything thus far cited,enough to make a fhuqk. Optics and mounting systems matter too. Hint.

Go Barkin' Arken on a Vudon't and actually fhuqking LEARN something,from actually shooting. Hint.

[Linked Image from imagizer.imageshack.com]

The 4-16x 34mm's Mil/Mil's are a fhuqking STEAL and amazingly reliable. 6x MQ's are simply nowhere to be found,or would be the very obvious nudge. Hint.

The 10x MQ ain't horrid and available,though I prefer rear parallax control,which is subjective. They will eat a MT 30MOA rail(all they had in stock on my last order),as well as a full 40MOA in 'Horn rings,for 70 MOA total inclination. That will leave 38 or 39 Mil's of erector travel available,from a 50yd zero. Hint.

Thank me later..................
'Stick,

That Annie has a 75 MOA base, hence the zero offset rings?