Home
Posted By: pinecenega Any Medics out there? - 10/24/12
I worked as an Independent Duty Medical Technician for most of my AF career. I was always real proud whenever someone called me "Doc". I spent a lot of time with forward air controllers.
The Bsd asses of the Air Force. And yes, This Doc is a TAC trained killer!
Posted By: Seafire Re: Any Medics out there? - 10/25/12
I was an Army 91 Bravo and a 91 Charlie....
Flew on Med Evac Crew for a while....
Ran a Med Section doing Flight Physicals for Chopper Pilots
Served in a MASH Unit for a while...
and had a few other opportunities...

and welcome to the Campfire..
90270. Got my seven level under 4 years . Unusual at the time, maybe not now.('66-'71)

Was called Isolated Duty Tech back then.
Posted By: Tested Re: Any Medics out there? - 11/29/12
Started off as a 91B medic, then went Engineer and am now serving as a Squad Leader for Infantry; deployed to Egypt right now. Coming home and got Elk, Ibex, Barbary Sheep and Hog hunts lined up in the two months after I get back.
Posted By: Elroy Re: Any Medics out there? - 11/30/12
I was an Air Force medic from 68-72. I was in line for my 7 level but I got out. I ended up as an E5 and was a 90250. I worked in the hospital at Sewart AFB, Tenn.(now closed) and at Little Rock AFB,Arkansas. I was also assigned to the 61st. Airlift Squadron and went TDY with them 3 times when they got deployed. It was the best job I ever had in my life.
Posted By: troutfly Re: Any Medics out there? - 12/10/12
Canadian Forces Medic: 1979-2006. Did both clinical and field medic duty plus 12 years as flight medic on CC130, Airbus and Griffon.
Man, ya gotta love the Herc. What a great way to live!
Posted By: ehntr Re: Any Medics out there? - 12/12/12
Originally Posted by troutfly
Canadian Forces Medic: 1979-2006. Did both clinical and field medic duty plus 12 years as flight medic on CC130, Airbus and Griffon.

hmmmmmmmm. Maybe we know each other? C130 LM 1982 - 2007. Randy I. Morinville AB