Campfire Kahuna
Damn sure aint nobody around here gettin paid $100k to catch minnows

Wtf

GB1

H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
IMinute, I think the trades are having trouble, because employers don't want to spend the money on apprintices. I worked as a maintenance supervisor, for the largest hardwood manufacturer in North america. Around 2008 when things got tight, I had to rif all apprentices. Three years later with retiring millwrights and electricians there is no one to fill the jobs. Just now they have come around and started the apprenticeships again. Now they are having trouble finding instructors and out trainers.

Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Originally Posted by OrangeOkie
Originally Posted by g5m
Originally Posted by ironbender
I wou,d text back, you can't resign....I fired you yesterday.

That'll cost you on the unemployment side. At least that's the way it was when I had employees.

True. Resignation = no unemployment insurance claim

Probably had another gig lined up.. working under the table so he could exercie his "rights" and collect "benefits". Been watching caravan movies..

Slaves get what they need. Free men get what they want.

Rehabilitation is way overrated.

Orwell wasn't wrong.

GOA member
disappointed NRA member

24HCF SEARCH
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Big Stick
Originally Posted by chesterwy
[quote=Big Stick]Have heard about Slums...just never seen one.

Thanks!

Bless your heart..................[/quote

Forgive me for being afforded the luxury of not being forced to split my time between a place where every consumer product needs to come in the mail, or the frozen skid mark known as the north slope, or the shantytown production platforms in the cook inlet. Given those parameters, if a person was looking for a slum he simply need open his eyes or flip on the fuggin light....laffin'

You get what you pay for and your expectations...simply exceed your donations.

Bless your heart.