μολὼν λαβέ

"Weatherby was too long so I nicknamed it "Bee""
GB1

N
ned Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
N
really pretty easy to do at home, if I can do it you can.

Ride well, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
KMS Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
javman does Ceracoat.

Kelly
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Yes you can do it at home. But there's a right way and a wrong way to do it.

H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
I've done ONE: in matte black, not perfect but learned a lot!
It's an older SAKO that was abused, looks great, three minor flaws (I'm not an expert painter!!)

And these zombies line up and eat from the media’s trough

Cowards CANNOT be free. Nor should they be.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
IC B2

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
Are you talking about basic metal work? That's pretty simple. If you want insane camo, check out custom gun coatings. He does amazing work.

http://customguncoatings.com/

N
ned Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
N
Originally Posted by gemby58
Yes you can do it at home. But there's a right way and a wrong way to do it.

and the wrong way is....

Ride well, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
The wrong way is not following the manufacturers instructions! Do not lay the disassembled pieces flat, hang then and get a good, light mist spray, wait a few minutes, repeat,
Metal prep and cleanup takes a lot longer than the actual painting, (Seems to be the theme in a lot of things, more prep time than production time...)

And these zombies line up and eat from the media’s trough

Cowards CANNOT be free. Nor should they be.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
Yes it is paint.......................

When the tailgate drops the BS stops.
G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Originally Posted by ned
[quote=gemby58]Yes you can do it at home. But there's a right way and a wrong way to do it.

and the wrong way is.... [/quote