-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Regular
OP Online Happy
Campfire Regular
I'm a rookie when it comes to cameras. I have had a Fuji 4x zoom and 3.2 mega pixels for 3 years now and have been happy with it. It is a simple camera and very easy to use. I'm wanting to start taking pictures while I'm hunting and the 4x zoom isn't enough. I'm wanting a camera that is a point and shoot with above 10x zoom. It is a must that is be quiet during operation. I'm willing to spend up to $500. I've done some reading on the new Olympus 550 but don't really know how quiet it is during operation. What would you suggest?

Thanks,
Darrell

Last edited by 01Foreman400; 07/27/07.

You ain't about that life.
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
This isn't very helpful to answer your immediate question, but call Doug at Camerland NY. Look in the optics forum, he's a sponsor and has a sticky at the top.

Give him your wants, needs and budget. From there he will give you a very honest and educated opinion on the best options for you. Doug's a good guy that can be trusted, I've spent a lot of my (and other family members) money with him and he's always the best deal. He also is #1 in customer service, ask any who have dealt with him.

J

Here ya go....Please call us toll free at 1-866-9optics to speak to us about any items or visit our website @ http://www.cameralandny.com

Last edited by jasonkjasonk; 07/27/07. Reason: added contact info

[Linked Image]
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
I have an older Olympus C-750 with the 10x zoom and 4mp. I've taken a lot of great photos with it but it does have some drawbacks. I've listed some that you need to find out if they've fixed in the newer models. If you talk to Doug at Cameraland, he can probably give you the answers. I've talked to him and found him to be a good dealer.