-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Don't worry, I'm not all that worried about the $100 (though it would help with gas money wink ), I just thought it sounded like a fun challenge and might make for a fun day...if I can get away for a day.

I haven't been down to Eugene in about 10 years, back when my brother was finishing up his PhD there. It's a fair pull and would make for a long day there and back with some shooting in between, but it sounds like fun. I'm pretty booked up until around Thanksgiving time but maybe around then I could get away for a day. Thanks for the invite.

Oh, and don't confuse me with any record holder or champion. I'm just an amateur.

GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by firstcoueswas80
So, I work at the hunting department of the local Sportsmans Warehouse... I sell a lot of scopes, and of course a main part of sales is to ask the customer what there use will be...

well, alot of guys who dont "look" like they are able to shoot really well tell me they want to get into the long range hunting.. 500+ yards... I dont know if they know what it takes to shoot effectively shoot?!?!? Most of these guys, I try to explain the target turret deal, but they all want the Boone and Crockett, or some other BDC type of reticle... which is fine, but in my mind makes me think that they cant apprehend the math it takes to figure the turrets out, so they want to be able to range and bang with no work envolved!

sorry about the rant, and i dont mean to make any sort of debate, just wanted to vent, and see wat you guys think about this....

Mebbe you should keep a copy of the recent VHA Magazine handy and show 'em the picture of Gritter's 2.295" 5 shot group at 1000 yards. Then the picture of his gun. Guessin' they won't have the time to read the article...or the money to buy/build the equipment.

I am..........disturbed.