Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
B
As the title asks: I thought this was a pretty good deal on this stock. Anything that says otherwise? Thanks for your opinions:

Winchester model 70 short action stock

Originally Posted by raybass
I try to stick with the basics, they do so well. Nothing fancy mind you, just plain jane will get it done with style.
Originally Posted by Pharmseller
You want to see an animal drop right now? Shoot him in the ear hole.

BSA MAGA
GB1

L
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
L
I'm no expert on B&C stocks but seems to be a very good deal to me. A shop near me has a Winchester 70 SA in 223 with what appears to be the same stock. I don't need a heavy barrel 223 but at $500 I am very tempted.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
The answers to the 'why' are there in the pics. Nothing that can't be addressed though. -Al

Forbidden Zoner
B
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by LEADMINER
I'm no expert on B&C stocks but seems to be a very good deal to me. A shop near me has a Winchester 70 SA in 223 with what appears to be the same stock. I don't need a heavy barrel 223 but at $500 I am very tempted.

I'd be tempted as well. I'm loving my heavy barrel 308w I bought at the beginning of this year. That rifle is a tack driver. A heavy barrel 223 would be a no brainer. This stock may go on one of my buddies short action 300 wizzums. We'll see.

I try to stick with the basics, they do so well. Nothing fancy mind you, just plain jane will get it done with style.

BSA MAGA
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
bsa1917hunter;
Top of the morning to you, I hope whatever section of the planet this finds you that it finds you well.

If my less than perfect memory is right - and it might well not be - I've worked on 3 B&C stocked rifles in the shop over the years. They were all older so likely mid 90's as a guess?