Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
deflave Offline OP
Campfire Sage
OP Offline
Campfire Sage
Anybody else use one?

I've been carrying one for about six months now. Easy enough to sharpen. Does not seem to hold an edge real long but plenty good for day-today carry.

After I got it I threw it in the pool for two days. I wear it in the salt water all the time. It has seen a couple cycles in the wash. Not the slightest sign of corrosion.

https://www.spyderco.com/catalog/category/salt-series

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
GB1

W
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
I haven't messed with any of the H1 variants. I toyed off and on with getting one of the LC200N models though. LC200N is is much better improvement in edge retention over H1.

I did buy one of the Native 5 models when they released the Salt version in MagnaCut. Great knife. Love the steel. Not a huge fan of the back-lock though.

They've now announced a new wave of Salt models to existing lineups. The two that really caught my eye were the Para 3 and PM2, both in MagnaCut. I'll definitely get a PM2 Salt when they become available.

deflave Offline OP
Campfire Sage
OP Offline
Campfire Sage
Where are you seeing those new ones, War Eagle?

My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
W
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
They are part of the 2023 Reveal 14. Spyderco launches their new stuff in waves throughout the year, each new launch batch is a "reveal." Usually takes several months for product to be available at distributors though.

https://catalog.spyderco.com/spyderco-reveal-14-2023/?page=13