Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I have a mark v weathrby in 224. It’s pre having a letter in front of the serial number. What I have read it’s pre German and it had parts made in Japan and assembled in USA. Is this true. I’m new to weatherbys so I’m looking for some input. I purchase it recently. I’ll post some pics when I get home

Never trust a man in a wheel chair...with dirty shoes.
GB1

O
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
O
From guys I’ve known who have them I believe you’re correct? I think the German made had 26” barrels. No matter I can say that none of those guys had anything but good to say about any of them.
Maybe try a guy here, 160user. He deals a lot of interesting long guns and can probably give you exact info. Others here as well I’m sure, I just don’t know them.

Osky

A woman's heart is the hardest rock the Almighty has put on this earth and I can find no sign on it.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
They are Goat Fhuqks,no matter "who","what","when" or "where". Hint.

Yes...I suffer one. Hint.

Case design is schit,brass is schit,action design is schit,twist rate is schit...but at least they cost a lot,while offering little. Hint.

Just sayin'................

Brad says: "Can't fault Rick for his pity letting you back on the fire... but pity it was and remains. Nothing more, nothing less. A sad little man in a sad little dream."
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by Big Stick
They are Goat Fhuqks,no matter "who","what","when" or "where". Hint.

Yes...I suffer one. Hint.

Case design is schit,brass is schit,action design is schit,twist rate is schit...but at least they cost a lot,while offering little. Hint.

Just sayin'................

LOL

LOL
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Well I didn’t pay much for mine and it shoots just fine. I’m curious if they are [bleep] are you a ruger guy or savage 😂 just poking a little

IC B2

S
Campfire 'Bwana