Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
iambrb Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Well, I finally got a reasonably priced set of dies for my 96 action 9.3x57...where can I get loading info for it?

Psalm 19:14-May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.
_
Humble servant of Jesus Christ. Living His plan and praying to show it in name, word, body, and light.
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
From me... grin. I've been loading for my M96 (Husqvarna 146) for about five years. Reloder 15 is your friend, as are 270 gr Speer bullets, Woodleigh 250 gr bullets, and Norma 232 gr bullets, if you can get them. Norma 9.3x57 brass is generally available, which solves a lot of problems. I'd start around 47 or 48 gr of Re 15 and work up. I'm loading 52 gr, but caution is always in order. IMR 4895, also starting around 47 gr and working up to around 50-52, is another good powder choice.

I'm running 250 Woodleighs right at 2300 fps, with good accuracy and no pressure signs. 232 Normas I have running close to 2350 fps, also with no pressure signs. The 270 Speers run at 2200 fps, easily.

Does your rifle look something like this one?

[Linked Image]

Here is a full-length pic -- Husqvarna is the one on the bottom.

[Linked Image]

Great rifles, and a great, though sadly underappreciated, cartridge.

Dennis

"The more you run over a dead cat, the flatter it gets."

"If you're asking me something technical, you may be looking for My Other Brother Darrell."

"It ain't foot-pounds that kills stuff -- it's broken body parts."
Campfire Member
Campfire Member