-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Seafoam is by far the general consensus of all the Harley Davidson forums I partake of. A car is a car, a tractor a tractor, but a Harley is, well, a Harley, and their owners research the crap out of stuff like this.

- Rogue
GB1

S
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
S
I'd be hard pressed to store gas over a year or close to it.Mostly it's over the winter or over the summer depending on the machine it is in.FWIW, our loacl small engine guy reccomends Stabil.No doubt there are better products on the market.He claims most problemd are from using too much of it as it does not burn well.
I have been using Stabil for at least 20 years with the only problem being a chain saw I forgot about for two years and that took a new carburetor

If God wanted you to walk and carry things on your back, He would not have invented stirrups and pack saddles
M
MMM Offline
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
M
Startron and Seafoam here. For lawnmowers, chainsaws, weedeater, blower, tractor, gas or diesel. Not cheap, but they have made life a lot easier for me since my small engine mechanic turned me on to them. When I put things up for the winter I mix a little heavy on the Seafoam and fill the tanks clear up to the top (per my mechanic's instructions). About every two weeks over the winter I go out and start each piece of equipment and let it get good and warm, keeping the tanks topped off. I don't have any problem anymore getting things to start up in the spring.

R
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
R
I've had good luck with the marine stabil in my outboard, chainsaw, weedeater, etc. I know it works because I forgot to put it in a gas hedgetrimmer and it gummed up.

"Men must be governed by God or they will be ruled by tyrants". --- William Penn

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R