Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Originally Posted by T_O_M
Originally Posted by Take_a_knee
Yes, all of the professionals I've ever met, who go into harm's way, ALL reccomend weapons they can't handle and shoot poorly.

I'm not a professional, I just own and shoot one. I handle it fine and I shoot it fine.

Tom

PS: Do you have anything intelligent to add? Hint: snark and cynicism don't count.

You gotta Bill Drill time with a 329 you'd care to share?

GB1

Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage

Got a picture of you in the backcountry you'd like to share?

Didn't think so.

Travis

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
T
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
T

1) Backpack hunting (remember, the topic for this thread?) ... leaning back against a tree and 4x5 buck walks by at 27 yards unaware of you.

2) Back country, 2:17 am, hunting alone, sleeping bag in a bivy sack under a tarp. You wake up with warm breath in your face and a snarl echoing in your ears.

Now, for S&G, please remind me WTF a "Bill Drill" has to do with reality.

Tom

Anyone who thinks there's two sides to everything hasn't met a M�bius strip.

Here be dragons ...
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by brymoore
Maybe you should think again:

-You are 12 times more likely to die of a bee sting than a bear attack (120 times more likely compared to a black bear)

-You are 10 times more likely to die from a dog attack than a bear attack (45 times more likely compared to a black bear attack)

-For each person killed by a black bear attack there are 13 people killed by snakes, 17 by spiders, 45 by dogs, 120 by bees, 150 by tornadoes, 374 by lightning, and 60,000 by humans.