Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
J
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Sleepy
Campfire 'Bwana
J

Spot on, Gmoats!

I got banned on another web site for a debate that happened on this site. That's a first
GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Coyote Hunter,
My suggestion, like many more here have already stated, would be to change your carry gun. I've been carrying concealed for over 20 years and teaching CHL classes for over 18 years. And in those last 20 years, I've learned a lot by actual experience which carry size handguns are reliable, and which are not.

Personally, I always liked the look and feel of the Walther PPK, but I've never found one that was 100% reliable. Especially with good HP ammo. Most of the ones I've tried were not even 100% reliable with FMJ ammo. And I've seen several of them fail to feed when used by my students during range qualification for their CHL license.
Again, I always liked the look and feel of th PPK, and they are usually very accurate, but I still don't trust them to bet my life on. And reliability is always the # 1 concern, when it comes to Concealed Carry pistols! Period.

With all the handguns available for concealed carry nowadays, there are SO many good options, IMO, that are small and concealable, and more importantly, RELIABLE. Here are just a few to consider.
First and formost, it's hard to beat a small 5 shot snub nose revolver. They work every time, no matter the circumstances. I prefer the old S&W alloy frame Bodygaurd, or their new half polymer, half alloy frame Bodygaurd, with the factory Lazer. The Ruger LCR is also an excellent choice, I just happen to personally prefer a S&W. But I absolutely would not hesitate to carry the Ruger LCR in .38sp or 357mag.

In the mid-size .380 autos, such as the size of your PPK, I would highly reccomend the. Sig Sauer P230 / P232 series, as they have both double & single action capability, along with a Manuel saftey and decocker. They are also uber reliable, in my experience.